Apple MacBook Event: How to Watch Apple Event Live Stream

The Apple MacBook event is upon us, and the company is expected to launch its refreshed MacBook Pro lineup, sporting an OLED touch panel and Touch ID fingerprint sensor. The company on Thursday is also anticipated to launch the new 13-inch MacBook, and, announces some upgrades for the Apple TV.

Here’s how you can watch the Apple MacBook event live. If you are unable to stream, you can always follow our live blog and Twitter feed for live updates straight from Cupertino.

What time is the Apple MacBook event today?
Apple’s October 2016 event starts in Cupertino at 10am San Francisco time on Thursday, which is 1pm in New York, 6pm in London, and 10:30pm in New Delhi. Apple’s events usually begin on time, so make sure you tune in five or so minutes before the scheduled start.

Apple MacBook Event: How to Watch Apple Event Live StreamHow to watch Apple October 2016 event on mobile?
Apple’s event can only be streamed using HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) technology, which requires an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later. This effectively rules you out if you are on an Android device. In order to watch the event on these devices, you need to head to http://apple.co/live in Safari browser.

How to watch Apple MacBook event on a PC running Windows or a Mac?
If you are on Windows, you can watch Apple’s MacBook event on Microsoft’s Edge browser, which is available on Windows 10. On Mac, the stream will only work for users running Safari 6.0.5 and later versions on OS X 10.8.5 and later version. Tune in to the live stream of the event via Safari on Mac or Edge on Windows 10 at http://apple.co/live.

How to watch Apple MacBook event on TV?
You can watch Apple’s October 2016 event on television if you have an Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) with software 6.2 or later, or an Apple TV (4th generation) – look for the corresponding icon on the main screen.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *